50 th Founding Anniversary excites Literary-Musical match

Six category of competitions including Quiz Bee attended the
Literary-Musical contests 2019 as it took the chance to participate with
PCC’S 50 th Founding Anniversary Theme: “Blazing a golden trail of
excellent education in the health sciences” from October 1 to 2.

“Song and Dance Competition” held on October 1 in the afternoon
at the covered court where participants’ talents gracefully clashed from
the beginning of the show up to showdown. Medwin P. Rodas from
College of Pharmacy won the 1st place in Vocal Solo category while both
Pelda D. Malaregis from College of Nursing and Jemimah C. Boniol from
College of Dentistry were judged as 2 nd placers; Rhelle B. Aliping from
College of Medical Laboratory Science as 3 rd placer. Vocal Duet category
favors Jhon Brail C. Bosngan and Julienne B. Capuyan from College of
Dentistry as they arrived as 1 st placers while College of Nursing
representatives Dean Raye G. Pacheco and Aiko L. Bugtong got 2 nd place,
and 3 rd placers were Kyrlyne Joi C. Tereng; Kurtharver B. Sagantiyoc form
Senior High School, and Penny Ma-Lou T. Bersamin; Kassle Kate N.
Sapitola from College of Physical Therapy. Crowd became more excited
when Modern Dance category began where Maegan B. Moises, Melgie
Gay H. Ananayo, Judith B. Kidmano, Erica Joyce M. Rabot, and Xianne May
P. Lagmoy, a team of dancers from College of Nursing, won the 1 st place
among with the team of Harly Joy A. Cabannag, Christine Grace A.
Estareja, Jhelyn Adelheid L. Libiternos, and Glendel M. Vallejo from
College of Dentistry who also took first place, College of Pharmacy’s group
of dancers at 2 nd place, and College of Physical Therapy’s group at 3 rd

Ballroom Dance category made the afternoon snappy where
partners from Senior High School Department Kryzea Amor O. Dao-Wan
and Aerhofre For B. Libag dominated the dancefloor as 1 st placers; College
of Dentistry partners Harly Joy A. Cabannag and Mark Randall J. Wagayan
as 2 nd placers while College of Nursing partners Sara Jane P. Cabinta and
Hohn Carlo Aromin as 3 rd placers.

Three students from the College of Pharmacy Naim Jamal Abou-
Challih, Ceny Loo Aglolo, and Cherry Mae Cariaga bested the Quiz Bee
competing with other Colleges and Senior High School Department at 6 th
Floor of ESBC-Annex Building on October 2. Giselle Alvarez, Nicolei
Andrew Dela Cruz, and Hannah Ruth Paterno who were students from
College of Respiratory Therapy gave a good shot as 2 nd placers while
College of Medical Laboratory Science also ended a good spot as 3 rd
placers who were Perlyn Decayso, Mc Gilmore Olayo, and Mel Anne Jon

College of Medical Laboratory Science representative Kimberly I.
Calabias wrote her piece on the said anniversary theme with pride as she
won 1 st place in the Essay Writing Competition. College of Respiratory
Therapy student writer Desiery K. Antonio bagged 2 nd place and Gerchelle
Isabel M. Perez of Senior High School Department at 3 rd place.

Poster Making Competition painted the afternoon colorful when
Colleges and Senior High School Department made posters according to
the theme. Shairah Lyn Soliven from College of Pharmacy did a winning
art piece as she won 1 st place while College of Nursing representative
Angelu Noelle Olli got 2 nd place and John Mark A. Dayag from Senior High
School Department got 3 rd place.

Contenders as considerable future-speakers in the Extemporaneous
Speech Competition
delivered their thoughts in front of listeners at the
same day where Grant Brix Duhalngon took the best piece as 1 st placer
from College of Nursing, followed by Vanessa Dylan O. Marino as 2 nd
placer from College of Dentistry and 3 rd placer Fretzy Kyle Dyne P. Tiangge
from College of Pharmacy.

Declamation Speech Competition as well affected the audience
from the emotions and stories of the speakers’ Declamatory pieces.
College of Pharmacy student Dollie Faye S. Ab-abuen in her bloody white
dress from a character bagged 1 st place when she expressed a powerful
speech. Christine Dianne L. Dilao from College of Dentistry won 2 nd place;
both Noemy Tarapen from College of Nursing and Nicole R. Tacderas from
College of Physical Therapy got 3 rd place.

One Comment

Comments are closed.